June 2010

Such a strange spring we are having – no elder blooms at all, many plants blooming early, dying young…still, I have started my own garden and am watching around to see what can be harvested later this year. A few shots from my yard and beyond – more to follow. 🙂

Young horsetail in the field beyond the house:

beautiful masses of chickweed!

This nettle just popped up on one of my raised flower beds, and I am encouraging her to flourish.

a spectacular mullein in a rusty  pail.

pineapple sage doing very well.

two lovely lemon thyme plants, I can’t wait to get these in the ground:

Putting the rosemary, sage and basils today too. My recent injury made planting this year a challenge but we’re getting there! Loads to thyme for underarm deodorant not to mention cooking! One of my favorite herbs ever. More pics to follow soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: EarthSongs

Leave a comment